Victoria Public Library Advisory Board


  • Noon
  • Quarterly on the 3rd Wednesday of February, May, August, and November
  • Victoria Public Library
    302 N Main Street
    Victoria, TX 77901


The Library Advisory Board is composed of eleven members.

City Council Appointed Members

  • Destiny Hood (September 2021)
  • Kim Raley Pickens (September 2020)
  • Tony Vasquez (September 2020)
  • Dolly Alexander (September 2021)

City and County Joint Appointed Member

  • Carl Ruschhaupt (September 2020)

Bronte Club Representative

  • Barbara Lack 
  • Mary Jane Schurtz

County Commissioner Court Appointed Members

  • Robin Knipling (September 2021)
  • Liz Morgenroth (September 2021)
  • Brandi Jackson (September 2021)
  • Brittanie Dierlam (September 2021)

Friends of the Library Representative

  • Shirley Clements

About the Board

The Victoria Public Library is operated jointly by the City of Victoria and County of Victoria. The purposes of the Victoria Public Library Advisory Board are:

  • To act as a liaison between the governing bodies of the City and County
  • To develop and establish immediate and long-range policies for the Library within the overall policies of the City and County
  • To perform such other duties and functions as delegated by the City and County
  • To review budgets proposed by the Library administration and to recommend to the City and County adjustments, changes and final adoption of those budgets